Effective May 27, 2020 at midnight Japan time, the Japanese government will ban the entry of foreigners who have visited India, Argentina, South Africa or eight other countries for the past 14 days prior to arriving in Japan.  On May 22, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs had placed a Level 3 travel warning level on these 11 countries, urging (but not forbidding) Japanese citizens not to travel to these countries.  There are now a total of 111 countries subject to the entry bans into Japan.  Continue reading at Mayer Brown’s COVID-19 Blog.